top of page

Board of Trustees (2021)

Steve Hobbs

Chair; Executive Committee

Mechanical Engineer,

JTEKT North America (retired)

Kimberly Kitchens

Vice Chair; Executive Committee 

Vice President,

Servpro of Newberry and Laurens Counties

Maxie Burns

Treasurer; Executive Committee


The Palmetto Bank

Jason Honeycutt

Secretary; Executive Committee

Data Specialist,

The Merit Distribution Group

Alicia Sullivan

Executive Committee

City Council Member, Ward 2

Laurens City Council

Renee Underwood

Executive Committee

Financial Advisor,

Cornerstone Investment Management LLC

Tiffany Mills

Branch Manager,

Woodforest National Bank of Laurens

Brett Davis

Office Representative,

Matt Davis State Farm

Daniel Eplee


First United Methodist Church, Laurens

Steve Keck


Broad Street United Methodist Church

Kay Leagans


Laurens Baptist Crisis Center

Cathy Little


Laurens District 55 School Board

Marlene Owings

VP Accounting & Operations,

Laurens County Chamber of Commerce

Peggy Nance

Associate Minister,

Rocky Springs Baptist Church

Doug Shenton

Associate Pastor,

First Baptist Church, Clinton

bottom of page